The Managing Board of Kurtz Holding

Our organization serves one purpose - to make added value available to our customers by providing innovative products and services that satisfy or even outperform their expectations.

The Kurtz Ersa Management (left to right): Thomas Mühleck, Uwe Rothaug, Rainer Kurtz, Ralph Knecht
The Kurtz Ersa Management (left to right): Thomas Mühleck, Uwe Rothaug, Rainer Kurtz, Ralph Knecht

Global Board

Rainer Kurtz, CEO

Responsibility: Human Resources, IT, Quality Management & Communications


Uwe Rothaug, Managing Director

Responsibility: Moulding Machines, Global Sales Europe & Asia


Thomas Mühleck, CFO

Responsibility: Corporate Finance, Controlling, Procurement & Supply Chain, Real Estate, Logistics


Ralph Knecht, Managing Director

Responsibility: Electronics Production Equipment, Kurtz Ersa Automation


Advisory Council

The executive directors of the Kurtz Holding GmbH & Co. Beteiligungs KG can rely on the advice of an advisory council, which consists of 5 highly qualified entrepreneurs - the members:


  • Dr. Dietmar Straub, Chairman
  • Frank P. Averdung
  • Dr. Armin Kunz
  • Bernhard Kurtz (Associate)
  • Walter Kurtz (Associate)

International Business

Bernd  Schenker

Bernd Schenker

President & COO Kurtz Ersa Asia

No. 2 Heung Yip Road
Wong Chuk Hang
Aberdeen - Hongkong

Albrecht  Beck

Albrecht Beck

President & COO Kurtz Ersa America

Kurtz North America
1779 Pilgrim Road
Plymouth, WI 53073


The Business Segments of Kurtz Ersa

Electronics Production Equipment  
Management Ralph Knecht
Sales Rainer Krauss
Tools Business Hansjürgen Bolg
Development Alexander Mühlig
Moulding Machines  

Uwe Rothaug (CEO)

Matthias Hofmann (COO)

Sales Automotive Lothar Hartmann
Sales Protective Solutions Harald Sommer
Sales AM (Additive Manufacturing) Lothar Hartmann
Kurtz Ersa Automation
Management Dr. Michael Wenzel

Corporate Divisions

Finance Stefan Waschik
Controlling Carolin Kurtz
Procurement & Supply Chain Thomas Mühleck
Human Resources Verena A. Frankl
Information, Organization Olaf Lembke
Communication Marcus Loistl
Quality Management Anna Hieble
Real Estate Carolin Kurtz
Logistics Matthias Hofmann



Management Verena A. Frankl, Thomas Mühleck